“This is the last track I wrote for Doppelleben album,” Urlo discloses of the song.
“It closed the album, as well as a part of my life. This song is a door dividing past from the future; it’s a very slow image of what has been and how things can suddenly change.
I think it’s the most introspective song I ever wrote.
It came out in one day; I just had to hit ‘record’ and it was done. Once finished I felt relieved, like the heavy emotional stone I had on my shoulders was gone".

The video for THE MON’s “Hate One I Hate” was directed and created by Lu, a member of the Malleus Rock Art Collective of which Urlo is also a part.

Supernatural Cat, the label formed by members of Ufomammut and the Malleus Rock Art Collective, will release Doppelleben on CD, LP, and digital formats on November 8th, the LP pressed on black 180-gram vinyl, printed with red metallic foil, including a twenty-page booklet with photos, a download card, and more.

Find preorders HERE.


THE MON, the new solo project by Urlo -- best known as the lead vocalist, bass and synth player in heavy trio Ufomammut -- officially announces its debut album Doppelleben, due for release on Supernatural Cat on November 8th.
An official video for the album’s title track has been issued through a premiere at Revolver Magazine as the artwork, track listing, and more are revealed for the first time.

‘Doppelleben’ is a German word meaning ‘double life.’
The entire album circles around this concept; the idea we become different people over time, we change, sometimes we evolve, sometimes we involve, but the flowing of time is what we have left when we face ourselves.
‘Doppelleben’ is a ‘scary’ song; very introspective. Its video is like an ouroboros; a journey that never ends, it starts again and again.

Find preorders HERE.

Also view the previously-released video for the album’s “Her” HERE and stream the previously released tracks "Relics""Souloop" and "Her"

Doppelleben Track Listing:

1. Hedy Lamarr

2. Salvator Mundi

3. Hate One I Hate

4. Blut

5. Relics

6. Soulloop

7. Her

8. Doppelleben